top of page

Hi! I'm your new mom friend!

Here are a few details about me:

  • I'm in my 30's

  • I'm happily married

  • I'm a boy Mom

  • I was born in the Dominican Republic and raised in The Bronx

  • I'm a Cancer

  • I enjoy reading, spending time at home and making tiktok videos every now and then 

Do you feel like you know me already? No, I didn't think so. 

It's hard to conceptualize who I am and make it so that you can really get the gist of it by just reading this, but I'll give it a try...


I am on a personal development journey where I am becoming who I feel that I am meant to be (sounds deep right?). I have changed my life completely in the past 2 years, so much so that even I have a hard time grasping all of the changes. This growth has happened through a lot of trial and error phases and quite honestly just by putting myself in uncomfortable situations that I know can elevate me to the next level of peace/happiness/success (the list goes on).

During the COVID-19 NYC shut-down, I was furloughed from my job of 7 long years (which I hated tremendously but was terrified of leaving because it paid the bills). I went on to pursue a short-lived career as a hair dresser and then decided to call it quits after buying my first house and being offered an amazing (dream) job opportunity. 

My house is what I describe as a fixer upper with a ton of potential. My husband and I have started renovation projects and I am very excited to share all of the details on here with you. If you are into the organic modern and minimalistic design then you'll love what I've done with the place!


Lastly, I'd like to share that I have overcome a huge struggle with anxiety and fear-based thoughts which was preventing me from living my best life. On the blog I'll share more of my mental health journey and how spirituality & self-care rituals have healed me.

Thank you for being here, I hope that you stay a while!






bottom of page